Matthew Miller and Marc Canellas appointed to the Executive Cabinet of GT Graduate Student Government

Matthew Miller and Marc Canellas have been named to the 2014 Executive Cabinet of the Georgia Tech Graduate Student Government Association (Grad SGA) by incoming Grad SGA President John Lyon. Matthew has been appointed as the Vice President of Academic Affairs and Marc has been appointed as the Vice President for Graduate Communications.

Marc Canellas Selected as Sam Nunn Security Program Fellow

Marc Canellas has been selected as a Sam Nunn Security Program Fellow for Academic Year 2014-2015. Selected because of the caliber of work that he had demonstrated in his Ph.D. research and his potential for leadership on policy issues, Marc will conduct research and develop a detailed policy proposal based on his technical background, as well as the training received in the Program’s weekly Security Seminar.

Dr. Amy Pritchett chosen for CETL's Curriculum Innovation Award

The Georgia Tech Center for Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (CETL) has announced that AE Professor Amy Pritchett has been chosen to receive the 2014 Curriculum Innovation Award. Pritchett, the David S. Lewis Associate Professor of Cognitive Engineering, will formally receive the award at the Faculty Honors Luncheon, April 11.

Dr. Karen Feigh Featured in GT News Article

Dr. Karen Feigh was featured in a recent Georgia Tech news article discussing the increasing number of women in engineering. The disproportionate number of male to female students at Georgia Tech may long have drawn attention to itself – despite the fact that the Institute has established itself as the No. 1 producer of female engineers in the United States. In reality, though, those female engineers have been drawing significant attention of their own.

Dr. Karen Feigh Invited to Serve on NRC's Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board

The National Research Council recently announced it has selected Dr. Karen Feigh to serve on its prestigious Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board (ASEB). A former Marshall Scholar who earned her undergraduate and doctoral degrees in aerospace engineering at Georgia Tech, Feigh will be the youngest member ever to serve on this influential board.

Feigh learned of her appointment in early January and will be officially inducted onto the board at the ASEB April meeting in Washington, D.C.

Fleming & Pritchett Awarded Best TTG Paper at HFES 2013

Scottie-Beth Fleming and Dr. Amy Pritchett were awarded the Best Paper within the Training Technical Group at the 2013 International Annual Meeting of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society. Their paper is titled "Examining an Improved Pilot Training Program for TCAS."

Marc Canellas wins NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Marc Canellas was awarded a prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship from the National Science Foundation for 2013-2016. 

Vlad Popescu receives award at ASM

Vlad Popescu attended the 51st AIAA Aerospace Sciences Meeting in Gravepine, TX. During the conference, Vlad received the William T. Piper Graduate Award from the AIAA Foundation, and presented his research on airspace safety and the study of collision avoidance systems.

Mathew Miller wins NASA STRF

Matthew Miller has been awarded the prestigous NASA Space Technology Research Fellowship.


Map of Cognitive Engineering Center

Cognitive Engineering Center (CEC)
Georgia Institute of Technology
270 Ferst Drive
Atlanta GA 30332-0150